Survivor

I am a survivor. I am not just a structure of flesh and bones. But I am a thoughtful soul.

I am the doer, the owner, the creator. I am everything that is positive and good anywhere.

This harshness of storm, This heat of summer, These are my tests.

But I have always survived in such hard times and that is why today I am here. I am the best.

I am a winner, a player, a singer, a poet. I am everything that has life. I am the survivor.

Seasons have changed and will always change. People around have changed and will always change.

They play games and they will do that again. But that will not make me weak.

As I am strong enough to face those challenges and raise above all odds. I have the courage to stand tall and survive that petty fall.

Survivors are those who work hard. They turn all the odds to even and that is their art.

They smile and laugh and don’t let others hurt them. They fight back as the king of the jungle and reach the helm.

***************************

Leave a Reply

